N-Peace Awards 2012: Vote for Inspiring Female Peacebuilders Today!

   •    July 13, 2012

Inclusive Security is excited to announce that Women Waging Peace Network members Preeti Thapa of Nepal and Khairul Hasni of Indonesia have been nominated for the Emerging Peace Champion N-Peace Award, which supports young women who encourage other young people to get involved in peacebuilding. A panel of four 2011 N-Peace honorees will select the winners of this year’s Emerging Peace Champion Award.

Several of our Women Waging Peace Network members have been nominated for another award, the Role Models for Peace N-Peace Award. It recognizes the determined efforts of women across the globe who have demonstrated vast experience in the field of conflict resolution and prevention and peacebuilding.

Below are the Women Waging Peace Network members nominated for the Role Models for Peace N-Peace Award.

Click here to vote for our inspiring members >> (voting has closed)


  • Belquis Ahmadi
  • Mary Akrami
  • Wazhma Frogh
  • Palwasha Hassan
  • Massouda Jalal
  • Quhramaana Kakar
  • Farkhunda Zahra Naderi
  • Hasina Safi


  • Annabelle Abaya
  • Mary Ann M Arnado


  • Shadia Marhaban


  • Radha Paudel

Timor Leste

  • Beba Sequiera

You can select candidates by country using the drop-down box in the top-right corner of the page. You can vote for multiple nominees but only once for each nominee. Voting closes on Monday, July 16, so vote today.

Congratulations to all 15 nominees from our Women Waging Peace Network!

Pari Farmani is the development and network coordinator at The Institute for Inclusive Security. She works to maintain a sense of community among Women Waging Peace Network members and connect them to resources to assist them in resolving conflict and building peace in their home countries.

More by »

Want to share our posts? Great! Read our use policy here.